It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(Aesthetic VideoSource) Over 90 full-length videos demonstrating techniques in esthetics, cosmetics, and spa therapies. Click the small "click here" link under "My Institution's Videos" in the database to see the full list of titles, and also note that our subscription is for up to 350 simultaneous users only.
(Audio Cine Films) Feature films and documentaries from Universal, Disney, MGM, Sony Pictures, VVS Films, and Lionsgate among other film studios. The vendor has indicated their platform works best with Google Chrome. You may use other browsers, but they may require 3rd party plug-ins
(Criterion Pictures) Full-length feature films and documentaries from studios such as Warner Brothers, 20th Century Studios, Searchlight, Paramount, Mongrel Media, CBS, and National Geographic, among others. Note that Criterion Pictures is different from “The Criterion Collection” titles that are found in Kanopy.
(Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)) Educational videos from CBC and Radio-Canada: documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more. Our subscription includes selected, not complete, News in Review content only. Faculty: For the ability to add videos to a playlist, you must set up a separate Curio account. Please e-mail your liaison librarians at firstname.lastname@example.org from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions.
(Destination Development Association) A collection of videos and articles on the topics of branding, product development, funding, and marketing within the tourism industry. Access to this collection first requires logging in using your full Seneca College e-mail address and then logging into the Association's site using the URL and separate Association username and password given on the subsequent Seneca Libraries SharePoint screen.
(Films Media Group / Infobase Learning) The Master Academic and Technical Education collections of educational and news films from Films Media Group and Infobase covering a wide range of subject matter. Studios represented include PBS, BBC, Films For Humanities & Sciences, National Geographic, TED, and others. Users who wish to create Playlists, Favorites, and Preferences must set up their own FoD Username and Password (separate from their Seneca User Name and Password) by clicking "Your Profile" and then "Sign up".
(JoVE) Instructional videos and other teaching materials supporting the practice and theory of scientific experiments and procedures in Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Nursing (see Clinical Skills), Physics, and Psychology.
(Kanopy) Full-length streamed videos including popular documentaries, feature films, and professional educational films covering the arts, business, education, global studies, health, media and communication, science, social science, and technical training. As of April 1, 2019, you must sign up for, and then log in with, your own Kanopy account to view videos in this database. To do so, click the link above and click 'Sign up' or 'Log in" when prompted. You must use your Seneca College email address to set up the account.
Viewing of Kanopy titles on mobile devices is only available through a separate Kanopy app that must be added to your device. You will have to recreate your search for specific titles on that app.
(LinkedIn) Online video training tutorials on various topics, applications, and software packages including audio and video production, 3D animation, AutoCAD, Maya, web design, computer programming, and business and office applications. Seneca students, faculty, and staff must first register to use this service by creating a separate LinkedIn Learning account through the "LOG IN TO LinkedIn Learning" link on the http://www.senecacollege.ca/mylearning website. This product was acquired and licensed by Continuing Education, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and research convenience.
(Wolters Kluwer) Introductory resources for Nursing students including online versions of Wolters Kluwer's Made Incredibly Easy! book series as well as video resources, clinical case studies, and other supplemental content.
This database platform is no longer available as of July 2021, the vendor no longer in business. Rights to many of the video titles previously held by McNabb Connolly are now held by McIntyre Media. Titles that we decided to continue licensing may now be accessed through Seneca Libraries Streaming on MS Stream.
(National Film Board of Canada) Public performance rights to selected films produced by the National Film Board of Canada. Documentaries, animations, alternative dramas, trailers, and interactive productions on the Web. Faculty:To access certain CAMPUS titles and added features for instructors within this database, you must set up a separate NFB CAMPUS account. Please e-mail your liaison librarians at email@example.com from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions.
Videos in this platform labelled "PARTNER" and "CANADA SCREENS" are not part of the academic subscription licence offered by NFB. When in the database, to see only those titles to which we have access, change "Availability" to "Campus" or "Free".
(ProQuest / O'Reilly) Provides full-text access to thousands of e-books and videos in IT, Business, Math, Engineering, Design, and other topics. This is an unlimited-user platform as of January 2019. If prompted for your 'Academic email' while in the Safari platform, enter your full Seneca College e-mail address. If it does not work the first time, enter it a second time. If still unsuccessful, try a different browser.
(Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology) Seneca Libraries’ online video site. Contains videos created by Seneca Libraries as well as videos from external third-party vendors or creators for which viewing licences have been obtained by Seneca Libraries. MS Stream may not work with the MyApps version of the Mozilla Firefox browser. Use a different browser such as Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge instead if necessary.