It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(Maydream Inc.) Information on over 20,000 agencies and 150 000 ad campaigns (tv, print, interactive, etc.) from around the world. Also includes information about advertising award winners and jobs in the fields of advertising and design.
(First Light) Provides access to digital photographs from Image Source organized by subjects/themes: Business, Creative, Nature, People, Science, and Travel. At the Microsoft prompt, enter your full Seneca e-mail address; then at the Seneca prompt, enter your My.Seneca username and password.
It is acceptable for Seneca users to download images from the collection and incorporate them into their schoolwork or Seneca materials only. Including that schoolwork in a graduates portfolio is also acceptable. However, commercial re-use of the images, be it during or after ones time at Seneca, is not permitted, nor is sharing images with those outside of the college.
(University of Toronto/Universite Laval) Provides access to authoritative biographical information about significant figures of Canada's past, including both detailed articles on Canada's major historical figures, and short articles on minor personages.
(ABC-CLIO / EDU Reference) A digital library of information and book content on American and world popular culture, past and present. Useful for research on the history, events, trends, and fads of specific decades or historical eras.
(EBSCO) Compiled specifically for elementary school students, this database provides access to articles, photos, maps, flags, and reference tools written for children such as biographies, histories, and The Encyclopedia of Animals.
(Worth Global Style Network) A fashion and style forecasting service providing fashion trend information, market analysis, retail news, store window and other images, textiles and CAD design information, and trade and fashion show news. We only subscribe to the "Fashion" database/component of this vendor's product offerings.
Part of the Bloomsbury Fashion Central platform, fashion studies e-books, for faculty, students, and researchers of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. Includes over 17,000 colour images.