It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(BuildingGreen) Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.
(Continental Automated Buildings Association (CABA)) "The CABA Information Series provides industry intelligence to home/large building automation and integrated systems sector. CABA introduced this series of publications to promote information transfer relating to advanced technologies for the automation of home and buildings." When you click the above link, you will first be required to log in with your full Seneca e-mail address, and then you will be given instructions on how to log into the CABA site. This product was acquired and licensed by the School of Electronics & Mechanical Engineering Technology, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and research convenience.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. This database provides unmatched coverage of specific disciplines such as Aircraft Design and Engineering, Arctic and Tropical Engineering, Automotive Design and Engineering, Civil Engineering for Air and Space Transportation, Electrical and Industrial Engineering, among others, spanning thousands of publications, many of them in full text.
(IEEE/IET) Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included are over 220 journals, magazines, and transactions from the two organizations, proceedings from over 1,800 IEEE annual conferences, and 4400 IEEE standards in key technology fields.
(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the ScienceDirect platform. Unfortunately, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access. If there are no such words next to a search result, it means that content is not available.
(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the Wiley platform and there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open Access", or "Free Access" next to them are content to which we have access. If there are no such words next to a search result, it means that content is not available.
(Canadian Standards Association) Access to all Canadian Standards Association standards and codes across a number of industries, including CSA-adopted ISO documents and ICS Codes. In this academic licence, printing of documents is not allowed, and PDF access is only available on-campus and only for some of the documents (i.e. major codes are excluded). Once in the database, click "My Library" to see the content to which we have access.
(Techstreet) A collection of engineering standards from well-known testing and regulatory bodies such as ASHRAE, CSA, and ICC. Downloads from this database require you to have separate FileOpen software on your computer. Otherwise, you must click their "View Online" option.
(Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety) Portal for occupational health and safety information. Includes SDS (Safety Data Sheets) as well as access to CHEMINFO, RTECS, and regulations and standards. NOTE that CHEMpendium, the MSDS Management Service (CANMANAGE), and Canadian EnviroOSH Legislation are not part of our subscription.
(Bongarde Media) Canadian occupational health and safety resources including policies, legislation, best practices, topic/issue discussion, advice, and news, at both the federal and provincial/territorial level.