Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bases de données (Databases)
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary collection of more than 9600 magazines, journals, newspapers, podcasts and transcripts (NPR, CNN, CBC).
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
(Encyclopaedia Britannica) Online access to the Encyclopdia Britannica as well as Merriam-Webster's Dictionary, the Britannica Year in Review, a World Atlas, and a country comparator.
CPI.Q. (Canadian Periodical Index) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to a comprehensive list of Canadian and international journals, magazines, biographies, and other reference sources. Includes selected Globe and Mail coverage.
Canadian Encyclopedia Online This link opens in a new window
(Historica) Provides access to information about Canadian personalities, places, events, history and achievements.
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Contains reports on 202 countries and cultures, focusing on 25 categories including history, personal appearance, gestures, family, recipes, economy, and more.
Europa World This link opens in a new window
(Taylor and Francis / Routledge) Provides access to political and economic information on over 250 countries and territories.