It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety) Portal for occupational health and safety information. Includes SDS (Safety Data Sheets) as well as access to CHEMINFO, RTECS, and regulations and standards. NOTE that CHEMpendium, the MSDS Management Service (CANMANAGE), and Canadian EnviroOSH Legislation are not part of our subscription.
(National Fire Protection Association) Provides users with electronic access to all Codes, Standards, and Handbooks from the (U.S.) National Fire Protection Association. As of September 2021, PDF downloading of content is no longer available in academic subscriptions, only viewing of documents within the platform.
(Bongarde Media) Canadian occupational health and safety resources including policies, legislation, best practices, topic/issue discussion, advice, and news, at both the federal and provincial/territorial level.
(Emerald) Over 400 online journals covering all academic disciplines: business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the Emerald platform, only e-journals. After running a search, immediately check "Only content I have access to" to retrieve only that content.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Provides access to information from leading nursing and nursing related publications, as well as videos from Alexander Street Press' "Nursing Education in Video" series.
(ProQuest) The vendor's giant cross-search platform of 47 different ProQuest databases. Note that each of them is also listed individually in our Databases A-Z lists, with the reference "Part of ProQuest Central", and may be searched on their own.
(SAGE Publications) A collection of full-text online scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the SAGE platform. Before running a search, check "Only content I have full access to" to retrieve only that content.
(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the ScienceDirect platform. Unfortunately, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access. If there are no such words next to a search result, it means that content is not available.
(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the Wiley platform and there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open Access", or "Free Access" next to them are content to which we have access. If there are no such words next to a search result, it means that content is not available.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Canadian Newsstream provides access to more than 190 full-text Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the Globe and Mail and the Toronto Star. This full-text database includes electronic compilations from most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, and special publications from each. Some compilations date from the late 70s.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. International Newsstream provides access to the latest news content from outside the United States and Canada, including archives of decades of coverage from newspapers, news agencies, and full-text websites. Information from over 660 major newspapers in the world including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring collection of publications.
(LexisNexis) A large multi-tiered database of thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. US Newstream provides users with the ability to search current top US press content, as well as archives dating back to the 1980s including newspapers, news agencies, blogs, and active full-text web pages. Exclusive access is offered to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.