It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Research in the fields of aviation and aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
CABA Research LibraryThis link opens in a new window(Continental Automated Buildings Association (CABA)) "The CABA Information Series provides industry intelligence to home/large building automation and integrated systems sector. CABA introduced this series of publications to promote information transfer relating to advanced technologies for the automation of home and buildings." When you click the above link, you will first be required to log in with your full Seneca e-mail address, and then you will be given instructions on how to log into the CABA site. This product was acquired and licensed by the School of Electronics & Mechanical Engineering Technology, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and research convenience.
Conference Board of Canada E-LibraryThis link opens in a new window(Conference Board of Canada) Reports and recorded webinars dealing with economic trends, organizational performance, and public policy from the Conference Board of Canada, a not-for-profit applied research organization. Free Conference Board information about COVID-19 and its impact in Canada and on its economy may be found here. You must first register for the site. Go to the link above, click "Create a New Account", and use your Seneca e-mail address to create the account. On subsequent visits you will go to that same link above but click "Sign In" to sign in with that personal account information you previously created.
(Gartner) Information technology industry research, analysis, and news, including special reports, blogs, event listings, and searching by market, industry, or topic. Users will be prompted to authenticate using their Seneca username and password. This product was acquired and licensed by ITS, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and convenience.
(IEEE/IET) Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included are over 220 journals, magazines, and transactions from the two organizations, proceedings from over 1,800 IEEE annual conferences, and 4400 IEEE standards in key technology fields.
(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the ScienceDirect platform. Unfortunately, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access. If there are no such words next to a search result, it means that content is not available.
(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the Wiley platform and there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open Access", or "Free Access" next to them are content to which we have access. If there are no such words next to a search result, it means that content is not available.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Canadian Newsstream provides access to more than 190 full-text Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the Globe and Mail and the Toronto Star. This full-text database includes electronic compilations from most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, and special publications from each. Some compilations date from the late 70s.
(LexisNexis) A large multi-tiered database of thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
(Seneca College of Applied Arts & Technology) This repository is a collection of selected final projects from students in Seneca College programs. Each program develops their own criteria by which a project is selected for the repository.