Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Guide for FCET Instructors

Databases

Our collection is 93% digitalThe library subscribes to over 185 databases.

You can leverage our digital collection of books, case studies, articles, reports, streaming media and more for your course resources (e.g., textbook alternatives, supplemental readings, research assignment sources).

You can access our digital collection through the Library Search on our homepage. Because some database content is not covered by Library Search, you may need to go directly to certain individual databases. See the  list of databases not covered by Library Search and search those databases directly for access.

 

A-Z list of over 185 databases

►  (click to expand)

 

Database by subject
Database by format type

Want to be alerted when new materials are published on a specific topic?

Here are instructions for setting up alerts from:

Database vendor

Library search

Learn more about  Alerts, RSS Feeds & Social Media

Videos

We have a large collection of streaming videos and films for use in your courses (Seneca login required).

Start your search for streaming videos:


Please note that LinkedIN Learning content is not included in Library Search.

See the full list of streaming video databases

Seneca Libraries has created educational videos (hosted on our YouTube channel) that you can use in your courses.

These "Instructional Videos" are listed on our Tutorials page.  


Using Videos, TV and YouTube in your course?

For information about using video content in your course, go to the Fair Dealing module, click on the  Fair dealing examples tab and select Videos and TV and YouTube videos for a quick overview of what you may and may not use in your course.

[Closed Captioning shown by default]

OERs

What is an Open Educational Resource (OER)?

An Open Educational Resource is a digital resource, such as a Textbook or Audio/Visual file, that is openly licensed and can be used for teaching, learning, assessing, and researching purposes.

 

Faculty Guide to OERs

 

Seneca Archives & Special Collections

Seneca Archives identifies, preserves, and makes available for use Seneca's documentary heritage.

Student Projects

The American Illustration Collection 

A new historical illustration resource brought to you by Seneca Libraries and the Faculty of Communication, Art and Design

                    

Seneca Libraries' digital repositories contain unique local images and documents you won't find using Google or in any other database. These special collections have been created specifically to support student assignments and research at Seneca.

Digital Fashion Resource Centre

Explore the Seneca Fashion Resource Centre's collection of historic costumes and accessories by viewing 360 degree photos of each garment.

Zoom in close to inspect details, textures, and techniques!

Stock Image Collection

Access our collection of over six thousand high-resolution stock images. As a Seneca user, you can download and use images from this collection in your Seneca-related materials. Your students can use them in their schoolwork or Seneca-related materials. This includes schoolwork in a graduate’s portfolio.

 

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.