It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The librarians at Seneca Libraries regularly review database subscriptions for continuation, assessing them according to a number of factors such as faculty interest in and uptake of the products, decreased usage among Senecans, and the need to fund newer products, among others.
The following is a list of databases we have cancelled over the past few years and suggestions for current alternatives.
This database platform is no longer available as of July 2021, the vendor no longer in business. Rights to many of the video titles previously held by McNabb Connolly are now held by McIntyre Media. Titles that we decided to continue licensing may now be accessed through Seneca Libraries Streaming on MS Stream.
Oxford Art Online
This database is no longer available at Seneca Libraries as of July 1, 2020. Those looking for information on art and artists should try Gale's Fine Arts Collection, JSTOR, Oxford Reference, and our art book collections.
Parliamentary Names and Numbers
The vendor ceased publication of this database as of July 1, 2019 and it is no longer available. Government directory information is available through the Canada's Information Resource Centre (CIRC) database as well as on the websites of the federal and provincial governments.
This database is no longer available at Seneca Libraries as of March 31, 2019. Company information is available through companies' own websites as well as through other business databases listed in our Company Information Subject Guide.