Seneca Libraries offers access to a large library of online resources such as full-text online periodicals, e-books, and streamed videos. Although copying for class distribution is occasionally allowed (please check with the copyright staff at email@example.com or x77527), sharing files through email is generally forbidden. However, sharing hyperlinks to files is permitted and encouraged. The manuals below will provide you with the necessary information to create persistent links.
Persistent links provide an advantage over the standard copy-and-paste web browser address bar links because they are stable or “persistent” over time. Web browser address links are often search-session-specific and become non-functional in a short period of time.
You can create direct links to a variety of online content such as:
If all you need is Seneca Libraries' EZproxy prefix, it is:
However, please note that it is not always possible to create a durable link simply by adding that before any URL from a database. Some databases have more specific requirements, detailed below.
IMPORTANT NOTE: If you are working within Learn@Seneca (Blackboard), you MUST use the "Add URL" function to embed a persistent link into your Course Page. If you just paste the link into the description of an item, the link may not work.
|ACM Digital Library||Films on Demand||NFB.ca|
|Audio Cine Films||Gale "InfoTrac" Databases||Open Access Articles|
|Bloomsbury Fashion Central (Berg Fashion Library, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases, Fairchild Books Library)||Gale "in Context" Databases||Ovid|
|Britannica Online||HRInsider||Oxford Reference|
|Can-Core Academic Video||IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)||Publication Titles (Journals, Magazines)|
|Canada Commons||Irwin Law Books Archive via vLex||QP Briefing|
|CRC ENGnetBASE (Taylor & Francis)||JOC.com: The Journal of Commerce Online||Safari Books Online|
|Criterion on Demand||JoVE Science Education||Safetyhub|
|CSA OnDemand||JSTOR||SAGE Business content (SAGE Books & Reference, SAGE Business Cases, SAGE Research Methods, SAGE Skills, SAGE Video, and Data Planet)|
|Databases (Persistent Links for Product Access)||Lexis Advance Quicklaw||Skillsoft Books (formerly known as Books24x7)|
|DSM Library||Library Search (Seneca Libraries)||SpringerLink Journals|
|Ebook Central||LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)||Statista|
|EBSCO Databases||LWW Health Library: Made Incredibly Easy!||Taylor & Francis Journals|
|EBSCO eBook and Audiobook Collection||MarketLine Advantage||Techstreet Enterprise|
|Emerald eJournals Premier||MarketResearch.com Academic: Packaged Facts||Wiley Online Library Journals|
|Engineering Case Studies Online||Mintel Reports||Women's Wear Daily (WWD)|
|Europa World||Nexis Uni|