Do you want to meet with your Liaison Librarian or ask any questions? Get in touch with us:
Resources and tools to support your teaching practice:
Packages may include quizzes, research tutorials, subject guides and other resources.
Tutorials may include interactive tutorials, video tutorials on research and other topics.
Guides provide links to all types of free and paid resources.
Electronic tool for your students to use to organize their assignments and steps with timelines.
Information Literacy For Faculty
Threshold concepts with examples to address information literacy.
Leganto is a resource list management system that allows course instructors to quickly build specialized resource lists for your courses. The Leganto search spans the library collection and other openly available resources, and you can add more digital items from online and your own collection.
Because Leganto is also linked to Blackboard, you can embed your resource lists right into your courses, making it easy to access for students.
There are a myriad of useful features available to students (accessing, commenting upon, "liking", etc.) and faculty (analytics, ability to edit within Blackboard, etc.) to enhance virtual learning and class participation.
The BOILR is a repository of interactive learning resources that have been reviewed and selected for use in courses. Stay tuned for the future launch of the BOILR and consider participating in its development by clicking the "How do I get started?" tab.
► What is an ILR? (click to expand)
You can help us build the BOILR by suggesting topics, interactive learning resources, or joining the BOILR community that reviews and selects resources to be added to the repository.
Library Search is search engine which allows you to search most of the libraries' resources. Use your keywords to search for books, case studies, articles from magazines, journals and newspapers. You can narrow your search by date, publication name and more. You can also set up notifications if new resources become available.
Click on the image above to go to Library Search.
The library subscribes to over 185 databases. These databases have resources such as books, case studies, articles from magazines, newspapers and journals and more. Searching these databases allows you to use special search features and advanced search techniques. You can search by selecting a database by subject or go directly to the database!
Click on the image above to go the database page.
Here is the list of databases which are not available through Library Search.
For other database resources consult the page for instructions on adding resources from the databases.