All digital collections remain available online below 24/7. New content is being added regularly.
Seneca Archives and Special Collections identifies, preserves, and makes available for use Seneca's documentary heritage and special collections.
The Archives collects inactive records of long-term value produced at Seneca, as well as private donations of records of individuals and organizations closely associated with Seneca.
Our resources are open to all members of the Seneca community and external users for research, teaching, publication, and general interest.
The Archives welcomes departmental transfers of inactive records, and donations of private records from faculty, staff, and alumni. For more information on transfers and donations, contact the archivist using the email link provided to the right of the page.
January 6, 2021 -- Happy New Year, Seneca! Seneca Archives and Special Collections services will remain virtual into the foreseeable future. For requests please contact the Archivist at firstname.lastname@example.org
March 24, 2020 -- Seneca Archives and Special Collections' in-person research services are temporarily closed to researchers due to COVID-19. Virtual services remain open through our website, email, and telephone. For more information contact the Archivist.
December 10, 2019 -- A listing for the Dr. Ursula Martius Franklin Chinese Art and Civilization Collection is now available.
May 27, 2019 -- A new finding aid is now available for the Department of Athletics and Recreation fonds!
April 4, 2018 -- Check out this recording of the Grateful Dead performing at Seneca's Newnham Campus on November 2, 1977!
October 4, 2017 -- Please join Seneca Archives at the official launch party for Seneca's official anniversary publication Seneca 50: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow, which will be held in the Newnham Campus Library, October 4, starting at 5:30 p.m.
Click here to explore Seneca's past student and staff produced publications, including:
Impact, The Oblique Times, The Payday Post, The President's Bulletin,
The Seneca, The Senecan, SeneNews, Seneca Update, and The Buzz.
Note: At this time only a select few publications are fully available through this portal.
Please contact the Archivist if you are interested in viewing any publications not yet available online.
and Special Collections
Seneca Libraries, Markham, M216 (2nd Floor)
Seneca College of Applied Arts & Technology
8 The Seneca Way, Markham, Ontario L3R 5Y1
Parking is available at Markham Campus in the parking lot.
For more information on parking, see Parking at Seneca.
Tues. - Thurs., 9:00am – 5:00pm
Due to our small size and limited resources, researchers are strongly encouraged to contact our office in advance of their visit to allow us adequate time to prepare for your requests and suggest additional resources.
A short promotional film showcasing Seneca's first year of operation at our former Sheppard Campus, 43 Sheppard Avenue East, as well as the planning and construction of Newnham Campus (then known as Finch Campus).