It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic databases are collections of magazine, newspaper and journal articles that have already been published elsewhere (usually in print). They are excellent sources to find archives of published articles, with some publications dating back as far as 25 years or more.
These databases are easy to search, comprehensive and will help you to find with the
appropriate level of information needed for your academic assignments and reports.
If you are interested in having articles emailed to you on a specific topic as they are published, you can easily set up an 'alert' in many of the library's electronic databases.
(Conference Board of Canada) Reports and recorded webinars dealing with economic trends, organizational performance, and public policy from the Conference Board of Canada, a not-for-profit applied research organization. Free Conference Board information about COVID-19 and its impact in Canada and on its economy may be found here. You must first register for the site. Go to the link above, click "Create a New Account", and use your Seneca e-mail address to create the account. On subsequent visits you will go to that same link above but click "Sign In" to sign in with that personal account information you previously created.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Research in the fields of aviation and aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE).
(ProQuest) The vendor's giant cross-search platform of 47 different ProQuest databases. Note that each of them is also listed individually in our Databases A-Z lists, with the reference "Part of ProQuest Central", and may be searched on their own.
(Emerald) Over 400 online journals covering all academic disciplines: business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the Emerald platform, only e-journals. After running a search, immediately check "Only content I have access to" to retrieve that content.
(ProQuest / American Psychological Association) Full text of over a hundred journals in behavioural science and related fields such as education, nursing, business, and neuroscience, from the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences.
(Taylor and Francis) Access to three large collections from T&F: Social Science and Humanities Library, with over 1470 journals, Science and Technology Library, with over 530, and Medical Library, with over 200 titles.
(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open Access", or "Free Access" next to them are content to which we have access. If there is no such icon in the search results, it means that content is not available. Unfortunately, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only.
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Canadian Newsstream provides access to more than 190 full-text Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the Globe and Mail and the Toronto Star. This full-text database includes electronic compilations from most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, and special publications from each. Some compilations date from the late 70s.
(LexisNexis) A large multi-tiered database of thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.